Beauty Saviours

Want to look like a make up artist without the training and hours behind the mirror??

Me too!!! Which is why I LOVE these products so much… I don’t quite look like a make up artist but they certainly help haha

I have picked out a few products in my make up bag which I wouldn’t live without… hopefully you’ll love them too ❤ I like to experiment with make up and try out new products but there are a few which I go back to time and time again…

My first beauty must have is:

Charlotte Tilbury – Filmstar Bronze and Glow

Every single time I wear this I get complimented for my make up. One thing I have always struggled with is; make up getting more complicated as contouring and highlighting became popular. The amount of products I needed to have the perfect face seemed to be increasing rapidly.

Buying this made getting the sculpted look so simple and effortless. The beautiful tones of the bronzer and highlighter ensure that you can have a subtle glow for everyday use or build it up for nights out.

Before I bought this product reviews online advised if  you are going to have one Charlotte Tilbury product make sure this is it and they were right. I have not been disappointed at all. Don’t let the £49 price tag put you off either… I have had it for over a year now and have used it A LOT but I am no way near finished. It was worth every penny and I will certainly be buying another when it runs out.

20170108_233247.jpg

My second love is:

Too Faced – Better Than Sex Mascara

I found this in LA, when the shop assistant said that it was ‘Better Than Sex’ I thought that it was just another mascara and another way to try and sell to young women but this is the BEST mascara I have ever used. I don’t have very good eyelashes, I am super jealous of my boyfriend with his untouched, undestroyed perfect long lashes and never thought a mascara could make me look like I have anything! Years of dodgy eye lash curlers and semi permanent fake lashes have seen me bald a few times so they really are struggling.

This mascara did it for me. A few people complain it is too clumpy but what I found is for ‘full faced’ make up days (you girls know what I mean) where I want to build my babies up – I go crazy with this mascara and then use Benefit They’re Real! and it breaks up my lashes so they don’t clump.

I will upload a before/after photo when my skin isn’t having a mental breakdown

20170108_233218.jpg

Eyeliner lover:

For this one I have two products I use depending on how important status is to you ha!

I wear liquid eyeliner every single day as I look like I’m seriously ill without it and I have tried and tested many eyeliners. One thing I can say for sure – just because its a more expensive eyeliner doesn’t mean it will do a better job.

I have bought eyeliners that dry, crumble, the brush flares, it doesn’t last very long, it comes off or is just super hard to use and leaves me looking like the woman in Mulan when she tries to be a lady.

mulan

One eyeliner that has NOT let me down is Collection 3000 – Fast Stroke This is £2.99 – I repeat £2.99!!!! People always ask me how I get my eyes lined and this is the way forward ladies!!!

If Collection 3000 is just too much of a low blow then for £3 more you can upgrade to NYX – Liquid Black Liner which I recently bought and have loved too!

20170108_233303

Last but not least…

Diorskin – Forever

I left this until last because it is quite personal to me why I go back to this time and time again…

I have VERY sensitive skin and most foundations make me look blochy or dry me out to the point I look contagious.

I am always trying out new foundations but I find that even if one works for me until I run out, eventually my skin will say noooooo and then I react… so strange! But Diorskin Forever never ever ever ever hurts me, it doesn’t dry me out and it keeps my skin looking fresh! If you have sensitive skin like me then this may help you too!!

I have tried every brand, Clinque, Charlotte Tilbury (she hasn’t damaged me yet but it is on it’s way), Clarins, Bare Minerals, Mac, all the ones in Superdrug/Boots that you buy in school and more but I always go back to Dior. It costs around £30 which I normally spend on foundation and it works like a dream

There you have it – my beauty must haves, I hope it helps my lovelies

Cat x

P.S Please ignore my AWFUL photos I have smashed the back of my phone… 😦

I couldn’t find a nice photo to upload of me and my make up so enjoy this beauty instead

11923193_858037554303092_7881181062780844454_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

