Want to know a little secret?

This time last year I got myself a name as The Office Baker. I haven’t baked since around December because everyone was complaining I was making them fat hehe

I get SO many compliments and I’m not even being big headed… I really don’t deserve it, I’m a cheat, a fraud – I’m like that girl from Calendar girls…

“I may be no hope as a woman but I can bake a victoria sponge… course I didn’t bake this one I bought it in Marks and Spencer.”

I do bake the cakes that I make; but it’s really not that hard, it goes as follows:

  • 225g Self Raising Flower
  • 225g Butter
  • 225g Caster Sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 tsp of baking powder

Mix in a bowl then get creative… from this recipe I have done the following:

  •  Added vanilla extract for a little kick
  • Spooned into cases to make cupcakes
  • Doubled up to make a four tiered cake
  • Added food colouring to make pretty
  • Added coco powder to make chocolatey
  • Added caramel and a salted caramel buttercream yum
  • Put crushed oreos into the buttercream
  • Cut out the inside and filled with sweets or mini eggs mmmm
  • Added spices and dried fruit to create a fruit cake
  • Mixed coffee with hot water to create a paste then made a coffee and walnut cake

My list could go on… basically the world is your oyster, as long as you stick to the original ingredients and mix WELL you can create so many beautiful cakes. Leave in the oven until a nice little golden colour and when you poke it you don’t see crumbs… delish

I have never told anyone this so feel special 

Send me photos of your creations

Cat x

*Pictures are not my own on this occasion – I don’t have access to them at the moment 😦

 

Leave a Reply

